The student news site of Chattanooga Central High School

The Central Digest

  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) will meet every Friday at 6:45 a.m. in the armory. Everyone is welcome to attend.

  • Students interested in taking the ASVAB test in October need to see Mrs. Atkins in guidance before Thurs., Sept 21.

  • Fall pictures for the yearbook have been rescheduled to Mon., Oct. 30. Order forms can be picked up from your English teacher.

  • Be sure to follow us on Twitter and Facebook!

2017-2018 Volleyball

DateOpponentLocationResultW/L
Tue, Aug 08 Rhea CountyCentral 1-2L
Rhea CountyCentral
Mon, Aug 14 Boyd BuchananBoyd Buchanan0-2L
Boyd BuchananBoyd Buchanan
Tue, Aug 15 WhitwellCentral 2-0W
WhitwellCentral
Thu, Aug 17 HowardCentral 3-0W
HowardCentral
Mon, Aug 21 Whitwell Whitwell 2-0W
Whitwell Whitwell
Thu, Aug 24 East RidgeCentral3-0W
East RidgeCentral
Fri, Aug 25 Sale Creek Sale Creek 5-25L
Sale Creek Sale Creek
Tue, Aug 29 Coahulla Creek Ringgold 2-1W
Coahulla Creek Ringgold
Tue, Aug 29 Ringgold Ringgold 2-0W
Ringgold Ringgold
Thu, Aug 31 BrainerdCentral 2-0W
BrainerdCentral
Tue, Sep 05 Lookout Valley Lookout Valley 3-0W
Lookout Valley Lookout Valley
Tue, Sep 12 East Hamilton Central 1-3L
East Hamilton Central
Mon, Sep 18 CCS CCS1-3L
CCS CCS
Tue, Sep 19 East Ridge East Ridge
East Ridge East Ridge
Thu, Sep 21 Bradley Central Bradley Central
Bradley Central Bradley Central
Tue, Sep 26 Hixson Hixson
Hixson Hixson
The student news site of Chattanooga Central High School
Sports Center